100-words of Erotica: Day 7

“Thank you Michael,” she said before taking a long drink of the hot liquid. “I’m sorry I’ve been such a grouch this morning. My weekend didn’t go as planned and I guess I just brought it with me to work.”

“Its okay Diane,” Michael replied. “Everyone’s allowed to have a bad day every now and then.”

“Maybe, but when you’re sharing an office it can be awful hard on the other person.”

“Its nothing, you just tell me if I’m ever acting out of line and I’ll do the same for you,” Michael said. He took a considerably more ginger sip of his own coffee. “Besides, I know how a bad weekend can screw up your whole week.”

Leave a Reply

