Something That Made Me Go Hmmmmm

So I noticed something today, or at least I paid enough attention that it made me raise an eyebrow.  Traditionally I have been the dominant person in bed, occasionally to the point of having a sub of my very own. I enjoy being the one in control, even when giving someone else permission to take the reigns I know in my head that I’m still in charge and that everything is happening because I will it.  I have tried being the submissive and even had a Mistress for a while, and while I enjoyed the time, I far prefer to be the one in control.

Lately I’ve been noticing that a lot of the erotica I write has the male character in a more submissive role, occasionally to the point of being completely dominated. Perhaps there is something in my psyche that is trying to make its presence felt. I don’t know. Maybe it is the stress of my everyday life leaking through. It would be nice to be cared for once again. Maybe it has something to do with my love of strong, aggressive women?

I don’t pretend to know what it all means, but it was certainly a curious observation. I think I might to throw together a story sometime soon where I have a more dominant male…or maybe I’ll share a little story from my own life…

2 thoughts on “Something That Made Me Go Hmmmmm

  1. Isn’t that the way life goes??? You think you figure something out and WHAMO!!!!! Topsy turvy all over the place like a kaleidoscope and you are left with the mosaic trying to make sense of it all. But that is the fun part. When you are close to the picture it all makes sense. The further you travel from that life picture the less and less it makes sense.

    Golly. Life is fun!!!

    Darling? If there is one thing that I think life has to teach us all that took a long time and traveling around the world to learn is that… we have no control over anything. We only think we do.

    I really did like this post!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

