Like Old Times – Part 2

My mother was alone in the kitchen when I stepped into the room. She looked worn and frail, as if the years had stretched her thin and released her in her autumn years so that she could wither. She stared out the window and sighed.

“Everything okay, mother?” I asked.

She turned and faced me. A false smile tugged at her lips. “I’m fine. I was just thinking about how good it is to have you home. And you too, Carmen.” My step-sister entered behind me and stepped to the side. “The house has felt so empty without the two of you.”

I stood there; not trusting myself to speak.

“It feels good to be home,” Carmen said as she sat atop a bar stool. She had a soft spot for my mother that I never understood. The few times Carmen and I genuinely fought was over her.

“I know you can’t stay here forever, but maybe you could visit more often?” my mother asked.

“Sure,” I said, but I was not sure I meant it.

Mother smiled and said, “Good. That’s good. Now help me carry all this food out to the table.”

I lifted a platter down with fresh baked ham and a dozen pineapple slices. As I took it to the dining room I asked, “Where’s Frank?”

“In the basement. He needs a few minutes to unwind when he gets home,” mother said as she placed a basket of warm croissants on the table.

“I bet he does,” I said with a laugh. Carmen raised an eyebrow and I shook my head.

We returned to the kitchen and retrieved the rest of the food. Once it was on the table, we sat and waited for Frank. His appearance was preceded by the open and shut of the basement door. He walked in and sat at the table. His high and tight haircut was the same except for the shift from black to grey. His beer belly was bigger and his shoulders sagged under the weight of age, but he was still an imposing figure. Perhaps it was the memories of my childhood, but I expected him to glare at me and dress me down for some real or imagined shortcoming. Instead, he looked at me, looked at  Carmen, and grunted. He speared a couple ham steaks with the serving fork and dropped them onto his plate with a shake of his hand.

The rest of us reached for the dish closest to us and started serving up plates of food. Little was said as we ate. Little bits of small talk as ephemeral as spiderwebs in the wind. It was not until Frank’s plate was emptied of seconds that anything meaningful was said.

“I’m glad you’re home, Carmen,” Frank said.

“Me too, daddy,” she said before patting the back of his hand.

“And you.” He turned his yellow eyed gaze to me. “I’m surprised you’re still alive.” He waited for me to respond, but I would not be baited. “It was death or prison for you I figured.” He squinted with one eye, pointed a knobby knuckled finger at me and asked, “You haven’t escaped have you? I’ll turn you in before you can blink if you have.”

“Frank,” mother said as she wrung her hands together. She looked at me with pleading eyes

I swallowed the acidic barb that sat on the tip of my tongue. I kept my hands flat on top of the table as I said,”Nope. No prison. I even have a job and a house.”

“Well I’ll be damned,” Frank said. He looked at my mother. “I’m going downstairs. Don’t wait up.” He pushed on the table and his chair slid back with a loud grating noise. He stood up, left the room,  and announced his departure with the slamming of the basement door.

    “Why did you have to antagonize him?” mother asked.

    “Antagonize him? He asked if I escaped from jail! I thought I was pretty damn restrained,” I said as I slammed my hands down on the table.

    “With a temper like that, how could he not?” Mother shook her head an said, “I’d forgotten just how angry you are.” She got up from the table and left the room.

    I seethed, stewing in the very anger mother accused me of. I wanted to shout, to scream and rant at the unfairness of it all. Instead I took a deep breath and reminded myself over and over that this was temporary and I would be gone soon. It was the same mantra that got me through highschool.

    “What do you need?” Carmen whispered from across the table.

    I looked at her and said, “I need a scotch, but I’ll settle for a walk. I won’t give him the satisfaction of seeing me drunk.”

    “Okay. Why don’t you head out around the block and I’ll catch up,” she said as she started gathering the abandoned dishes and silverware.

    “Yeah. That sounds good.” I got up from the table and headed out through the front door.

    The cool evening air felt good against my skin and did a lot to stifle my anger. By the time I turned the first corner I no longer saw red and the blood stopped thundering in my ears.

    I stuffed my hands into my pockets and found Carmen’s panties. I forgot all about them during dinner. I pulled them and looked at them in the passing streelights. A little smile crossed my lips as I ran my thumb over the black lace. Carmen always had an eye for the finer things, and her delicate panties reflected that. I held them up to my nose and breathed in her scent. Better than any antidepressant, Carmen’s scent soothed me and washed away most of the hurt. I stuffed the panties back in my pocket and continued my walk.

    When I reached the little park where my friends and I used to play, I entered through the gate in the corner  of the rusted chain link fence that bordered it. I sat on the picnic table near the back fence, dangling my legs off the end, and smiled at the graffiti covering the worn wooden surface. Many years had passed since I scratched my wisdom into that surface, but some urges were righteous no matter the year.

    “I thought I might find you here,” Carmen said as she entered the park.

    “Old habits,” I said.

    “Yeah…” The word trailed off in unspoken understanding as she stepped in front of me and put her hands on my knees.

    “I expected it. I thought I was ready for it, but I guess not,” I said with a shrug.

    “What are you going to do?”

    “Leave, but I was already planning to. They just made the decision easier.”

    “Let me make the decision a little harder,” Carmen said as she leaned forward and kissed me. It was quick, and when she broke the kiss, she whispered, “Don’t leave. Not yet.” She kissed me again, only this time it was filled with fire.

    I parted my legs and pulled her between them. I ran my hands down her back and over her butt. I pulled up her skirt and exposed her bare ass to the air. Carmen reached down, unbuckled my belt, and unbuttoned my pants. She slipped a hand inside my boxers and tugged on my cock until I was hard enough to drive nails.

    Carmen stepped back and I hopped off the table. I pushed my pants and boxers down to my ankles. Carmen squatted before me, taking my cock into her mouth and giving me a blowjob so sloppy that when she finished there was spit dripping from my dick and her chin.

    I stood her up and we switched positions. I turned her around and bent her over the table. I rubbed the saliva covered tip of my cock against her pussy, rubbing her clit and  teasing her entrance. I considered ignoring her wishes and fucking her cunt, but a sloppy blowjob like that meant she had something else in mind and I was in the mood to give it to her.

    I shifted my aim and pressed my tip against her asshole. Carmen moaned and pressed back, urging me to proceed. I gripped her hips and pushed my way inside. The steady advance left Carmen gasping and moaning until I was all the way inside. I reached around and grabbed her blouse covered tits while her ass adjusted to the girth of my cock. I squeezed them and pulled my cock back until only the head remained inside. My second thrust was faster than the first, but still slow and restrained. Each subsequent thrust was faster than the last until I had a good rhythm  going that left Carmen biting her lip lest she cry out and draw the attention of the neighborhood.

    “So tight,” I growled as I grabbed her hips once more.

    Carmen pushed back to meet each thrust. She reachest between her legs and stroked her clit, depending on me to keep her from falling over as we fucked. When she came she made little whimpering noises as she covered her mouth with her hand. Once the initial intensity subsided, Carmen turned her head and said, “Fucking cum in me, Steven. Claim my ass.”

    Her urging was all I needed. I grunted loudly as I filled her ass with cum. Each thrust delivered more until I was spent and the cum dripped down over her pussy. I pulled out and big white glob of it followed. It plopped onto the grass below with a noisy squelch.

    Carmen turned and squatted before me. She took my cock into her mouth to lick and suck me clean. By the time she finished I was ready to go for a second round, but the back porch lights of numerous houses turned on, so we pulled our clothes back into place and high tailed it out of the park. Once we turned the next corner of the block we slowed down and tried to look more casual.

    “You’re much bigger than I remember,” Carmen said.

    “The difference between teenager and man I guess,” I said with a smile. “But you’re as tight as ever.”

    “Thank you.”

    We walked in silence for a while, but as we prepared to turn the next corner, Carmen asked, “So what now?”

    I took in a deep breath through my nose. “I’ll stay, for another day or two I suppose. I did promise mother that I would take you out and make nice after all.”

    “Yes you did,” she said with a laugh. She hooked her arm around me as we turned the corner. It was a public display of affection we never would have used as kids.

    “I’m going to do my best to stay clear of Frank for the time being,” I said.

    “Good idea.”

    As we approached the final turn, I stopped and held onto Carmen’s arm. I turned and faced her. “Thank you, Carmen. You’re the only one who can keep me sane in this place,” I said.

    “It’s nothing,” she said.

    “It’s important; it has always been important. If not for you I would never have survived highschool, much less the last couple of hours, if not for you,” I said. I leaned forward and kissed her on the lips. “Thank you.”

     

     

     

    Leave a Reply

    