Our Secret Affair

I sat at the coffee shop nursing my latte, looking at the caramel macchiato across the table from me, hoping it didn’t get cold. That would be a shame on two fronts. First, caramel macchiatos should not be consumed at room temperature. Second, it meant Lilly decided not to show.

Lilly and I were both married. For the last couple months we texted each other every day, almost every hour, and spoke on the phone whenever we could sneak away. It all started with casual flirtation, harmless really, someone to talk to who probably lived on the other side of the country. Imagine our surprise when we learned we were barely an hour apart. It did not take long for us to start making plans to have lunch, or coffee, or whatever. A few false starts, schedule changes and other plan disrupters later we managed to get a coffee date arranged. It was easy for me to get away for a couple hours without my wife suspecting anything because I traveled a lot for work, but it was not so easy for Lilly. Her husband worked from home and might start to wonder where his wife was going for hours at a time. She made an excuse for the day of their meetup, so the only thing left was to do it.

I looked at my watch, Five minutes late. That’s not too bad. That could be a little traffic keeping her from getting here. I tried not to think about it as I drank my coffee, but it was hard not to. We agreed before the meeting that either of us could bale without warning, there were no expectations for what may or may not happen, and we would still talk when the day was over no matter what happened. The baling worried me the most. If we met up and there was nothing there for one or both of us that would suck, but that’s what happens when you talk online and not in person. I resolved that I would not text her until the coffee had stopped steaming, and then when the cup was cool enough for me to hold. I was about to set a third line in the sane when she walked through the door.

Lilly looked about and smiled when she spotted me. As she approached the table I stood up and hugged her. It felt natural, not forced at all, and after a little squeeze we separated and sat down at the table. She took a sip of her coffee and set it back down. “Sorry I’m late. It took a little bit for me to get out the door.”

I waved it off. “Don’t even think about it. I figured it was something like that,” I said with the worry of minutes ago washed away by her smile.

We spent the next hour talking about all the things that didn’t come natural when flirting through text. I learned about her work, how she came to live in the state we were in and she learned a bit about me too. The funny thing is the longer we sat there, the more we talked, the more interested in her I was. I hoped she felt the same about me.

When we finished our coffee we walked out of the coffee shop and stood outside.

“So do you think its going well?” she asked me with a smile.

“I do. Do you?”

“Yeah, I do.”

“Well why don’t we sit in the car and we can talk some more,” I suggested. We looked about the shopping center and couldn’t agree on a spot we could park and have any sort of privacy.

“There’s a park not too far from here, and I think there is a parking lot before we get to the main lot. Maybe we could go there.” I could hear the nervousness in her voice. I was nervous too, but I liked the idea.

“Yeah, that would be a great idea. Why don’t you follow me,” I suggested. She nodded and went to her car and climbed in. I got in my SUV and headed off to the park. I lost sight of Lilly soon after I left the parking lot. I made my way to the park and found the little side parking lot before the main parking lot. I pulled into there and parked near the end. A couple minutes later she was parked beside me.

We got out of the cars and smiled at each other nervously.

“So do you still want to sit in a car or we could go for a walk…”
Lilly smiled. “Let’s sit in a car.”

I smiled back and opened the car door for her. I went around to the other side and climbed in beside her. We sat there looking at each other for a few minutes. We smiled and laughed and looked at each other nervously.

“This is awkward,” she said.

“Maybe a little bit,” I said back and laughed.

“Yeah, it is.”

I decided that maybe the right ice breaker was kissing her, but she backed away nervously.

I backed up some and looked at her, trying to determine what was going on. “Is everything okay?” I asked as I held her hand.

“Yeah, I’m just a bit nervous is all. It’s the first kiss and all…”

She left the words hanging in the air. I smiled. “Its okay. I totally get it. Would it be okay if I kissed you on the neck instead?”

She blinked a couple times and nodded. “Yeah, I think that would be okay.”

I leaned in close to her, taking my time, letting her feel my breath on her skin before I kissed her high on the neck, just below her ear. I kissed again and she let out a little moan. I kissed my way down her neck, drawing little lines with my tongue. She leaned her head back and out her arms around me, one reaching up to the back of my head. I kissed and licked my way to the front of her throat. I picked up the pace and the pressure, occasionally giving her skin a little bite. Our moans grew louder and her hands slid about my back.

I pulled away from her and she stopped me short by grabbing the front of my shirt. She locked eyes with me and in those few seconds as we stared into each other’s eyes I saw in her what I had been missing fir years. Desire. Lust. A physical need so strong it would not, could not, be denied. I know she saw the same in mine and we crashed against each other.

Our lips and bodies pressed against each other as our tongues wretled between us. We were lost in the initial rush and nothing could stop us. I pulled up the bottom of her shirt to slide my hand inside, but she lifted her shirt and pressed my hand against her bra covered breast. “I bought this just for you. It feels like its not even there,” she said between kisses and I groped her breast as we made out.

It was not long after that, that I reached between us, wanting to remove her belt and open up her pants. I wanted to feel her against my fingers. She pulled my hand away. “Not now. Not this time,” she said and pushed me back.

Lilly kissed my neck and reached between my legs. She found my cock and stroked it through my slacks. I moaned and kissed her back. I shifted so she had better access as we continued to kiss. I could feel where this was going. If she kept going, I was cumming and that was all there was to it. “You keep that up and I’m going to cum,” I muttered between kisses.

I was rock-hard and moaning into her mouth before she pulled away. “Do you want me to stop?” she asked seductively as I kissed her neck.

“God no,” I moaned, so she stroked faster, her intentions clear.


We kissed and moaned and bit each others lips. I was getting to the point of no returned and warned her. “Oh God, baby. I’m going to cum.”

Harder and faster she stroked me. Soon, I was groaning and shifting my hips to meet her hands. “Oh fuck,” I moaned out as I shot cum all over the inside of my pants. Lilly did not let up right away, but soon we were kissing and moaning again as I groped at her.

It took some time, but soon we slowed down. The kisses took longer and our foreheads pressed together.

“God, I want you,” she said as I rubbed her pussy through her jeans. She looked at me and bit her lip. I could see it in her eyes. She was contemplating it in a serious way, but our time was running out, and neither of us really wanted our first time to be in the back seat of a car.

We kissed and cuddles a little in the back of my car as we discussed what would come next and when.

In the end we decided that next month we would get together in a hotel room and make a day of it, or at least as much of a day as we could manage with both of us having to make excuses for getting out without a tagalong spouse.

When we got out of the car there was no goodbye kiss. It was like the real world had caved in around us once more, taking us away from the nirvana of the back seat. We said our goodbyes and sat in our own cars for a minute or two before I drove off and she followed behind me. I watched her through the rearview as long as I could before our paths parted and we were faced with the long, solo, drive home.



Leave a comment

About Me

Just a man with an open mind and curious heart. Not everything in the stories is something I am into. I write these stories for my own amusement, but some stories are written for friends or as a reader request.

Newsletter